Sunday mornings.

This is my favorite time of the week. I don’t know what it is about Sunday that is different than Saturday. Maybe Saturday I feel like I need to be productive. Sunday is different. It is the only day of the week that I get to wake up and do whatever I want. This usually entails coffee, cigarettes and reading until I feel that I can read no more. It is beautiful. I hope that you enjoy this day as much as I do.

This morning I was thinking. It is astonishing to me how different people are from one another. You and I may have all of the same interests, yet we are intirely different. These are the things that set us apart from being all the same, clones of some sort. To think that we have all been created in this intricate detail is really an amazing thing.

I do my best to appreciate these differences in other people. I understand the difficulties in this. The differences are what makes it hard for us to all get along, to live in a peaceful state. What would life be like if we were all the same. There would be no diversity, no character. The differences in people are what makes peace so beautiful, because it is a sign that the individuals have overcome and embraced the differences of each other and found a common ground. They have learned to love and appreciate each other because of the differences.

It frustrates me when people do not even try to reach this place. How much would you like me if I did, said, and believed all of the things you are passionate about? Regardless of how you felt about it, I would hate myself. I am sorry that my being an individual may make life harder for you, but please try to get past that. Embrace me for who I am, and try to understand that my being different from you is really a great thing.

0 Responses to “Sunday mornings.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment