today is my childhood best friend’s birthday!

I was in Athens this weekend. It is funny how going back there makes me think of so many things that once made me smile. Yes, I thought of you. I went to see Talya. It was great. I was pleased to learn that I can still drink most of them under the table (I thought that I would be trailing behind from the start), yes, even after all this time since the binge drinking, I can still beat the best of them. I did myself proud.

My other intention in going was to relax. I have had a tremendously difficult time doing that here in Akron, so I left. It worked! It was beautiful. I read, walked, ate great heartburn inducing Coffee Cup food, drank coffee, and just was. The point, I didn’t do any work in or on my house for 3 days. It was desperately needed. Typical of me, I stopped, relaxed, tried to step away from the stress… what happens? I got sick. Yep, I left work early yesterday, and I layed on my couch all day today. It seems to be some sort of head cold/stomach ache/feverish sort of thing. Not fun, but I think that I will have it beat by the morning.

Will you come and visit me when it is all done? Soon I will move into my own bedroom on the second floor. I will have a bed! There will be a window too! Isn’t that just so exciting!?

Lyndsey, do you still love Newcastle? Just in case you were concerned, I still love it. What is your favorite beer?

3 Responses to “today is my childhood best friend’s birthday!”


  1. 1 Strader 10 August 2005 at 4:56 pm

    Hey RSVP punk… oh I forget… you didn’t get your invitation… umm so are you coming Aug. 17th?

  2. 2 L-Jo 13 August 2005 at 12:24 am

    hey baaaaby

    i will forever love the castle of new.

    until my dying day of death. by alchol poisening.

  3. 3 L-Jo 21 August 2005 at 3:22 pm

    cooollleeeeeeeen.

    ?!


Leave a comment